Let me build you a Cat TARDIS

TARDIS

The  real TARDIS from Dr Who series

____________________________

I’ve been tinkering in the shop the past 2 weeks and am finally ready to part with my latest creation.  Here are some pictures of the progress:

TARDIS

stage 1

TARDIS getting a paint jobstage 2 getting a paint job

TARDIS

On the home stretch

Finished  Cat condo TARDISThe finished product.

Rock'n the TARDIS

Ms. Kitty checking out the TARDIS

This cat condo is approximately 18 inches by 19 inches by 45 inches tall.  I have not weighed it, but I’m guessing between 50 and 60 pounds total.  It can be disassembled, there are 8 screws in the front, 4 in the back and 3 on the top holding it together, so it would ship quite easily I would suspect.

Let me know if you’re interested in having  your own time machine.    I built this with a  pet cat in mind, but it would work equally well for ferrets, dolls, or small fainting goats.

If at some point you are reading this and would really like one but want something of a different size or different purpose, don’t hesitate to leave me a comment.  I would love to work with you on a project.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Let me build you a Cat TARDIS

  1. jennypellett says:

    And I thought it was only the English who are eccentric…. 🙂
    _______________________________
    Nope, I think there are a whole subculture of DR Who fan’s here stateside as well 🙂 DM

  2. Different.
    One observation though, you forgot the jacuzzi.
    ___________________________
    I will get right on it! 😉 DM

  3. shoreacres says:

    The best part of this post is that it allowed me to feel smug for a minute because I knew what a Tardis is. A cat Tardis is really taking the concept and building on it! If Dixie still was a kitty and not a lazy old lady I suspect she’d enjoy it.

    I also thought to myself …. cabin fever is a terrible thing!
    ____________________________________
    I am impressed. I didn’t know what a TARDIS was until 2 weeks ago.DM

  4. micey says:

    Small fainting goats. Heehee! This is the coolest cat condo I’ve ever seen! Well done.
    _______________________
    Thanks Michelle! DM

  5. emjayandthem says:

    Super cool. If I had a cat, I’d want one of those 🙂 You sure do nice work, Mr. DM!
    MJ
    ____________________________
    I can’t remember..did you get a new dog yet to replace the one you lost? If so I could build you one for him (her) 😉 DM

  6. Jane Fritz says:

    Very, very cool, DM. Has it been cat-tested?!
    _____________________________
    It has not been cat tested. Our cat shares the entry with our dog and there is not a lot of room in there to set this up, plus she roams the farm so there is no lack of space. I do need to have her test it out so I can have a photo shoot. maybe tonight…! DM

  7. Bill says:

    I so envy your skills. I’m struggling trying to figure out how to build a goat trough.

    Very cool.
    ___________________________
    Thanks Bill! I wish we lived closer, I would love to come over and help you out on some of your carpentry projects, (and barter for some food) 😉 DM

  8. You are so very clever! Ms. Kitty looks a lot like my Siena.
    I suppose once M reads this post he will be downloading the Dr. Who series for my viewing pleasure.
    ______________________
    Well were you right? Did M download the series yet? 😉 DM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.