Retooling

Good morning from Middle Earth! 😉

I wanted to write  a quick update and let you know what’s going on around here.  I am retooling the blog.  I   have decided to go back to keeping two  separate active blogs,  a farm blog, (this one)  with farmstead related thoughts, and a  personal blog, where I write about things of a more introspective nature.

If you’d like the website address of the second blog, leave me a comment  and I will be glad to send you an e-mail with a link.

That’s my story and I’m sticking with it. DM

 

P.S. I heard the following song last weekend while I was watching one of the grandsons  and wanted to share it with you.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in enjoying life, History, personal, Uncategorized, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Retooling

  1. Hi there, please send me a link to the new blog.
    Thank you.

  2. Of course, I’d like the private, introspective blog.

  3. Sally A. says:

    I’ve loved that song ever since the Judds first sang it. Brings back peaceful memories of childhood. I’d like the link to your other blog too.

  4. Linda Mongiovi says:

    me too me too!!

  5. shoreacres says:

    If your second blog’s going to be public, of course I’d like the link. Since you aren’t publishing the link here, I suspect it’s going to be password protected. If that’s the case, I’ll pass. I don’t have anything at all against introspection, but I don’t participate in any online sites that aren’t public.
    __________________
    It’s not password protected. That seems like a lot of work for the readers, although I understand why some people do it. 🙂 DM

  6. Bill says:

    I enjoy reading your reflections on things and I see similarities in our journeys. So sign me up!

  7. Is this the other site I’m familiar with? If not, I’d like the address.
    Love this song. My kids like to play it – they also like to play “I’m my own Grandpa.” LOL
    ____________________________
    New site. DM

  8. therapydoc says:

    Hi, I’d like to hear those thoughts. TherapydocAtGmailDotCom. Hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

